News Releases

4/15/2013 - New city commissioners sworn in
Salina Newsletter

New commissioners sworn in

    Incumbent Kaye Crawford and newly elected Jon Blanchard and Randy Hardy were sworn in as Salina city commissioners on Monday, and the mayor's gavel passed from Norm Jennings to Barb Shirley.

    Blanchard and Crawford were the top vote-getters in the April 2 election and will serve four-year terms. Crawford is completing her first two-year term. Hardy will serve a two-year term.

    "It's been a challenging four years," Jennings said in his closing remarks. "It's been a challenging four years for our nation, our state and our community."

    Jennings and Commissioner Samantha Angell completed their four-year terms and didn't seek re-election. The new commission will consist of Shirley, Crawford, Blanchard, Hardy and Aaron Householter.